A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Congress picks Revanth Reddy as Telangana New Chief Minister: swearing-in on Thursday

0 168

Congress has chosen Revanth Reddy as the Chief Minister of Telangana. He will take oath as the new Chief Minister on Thursday. To this extent AICC General Secretary and MP KC Venugopal announced in Delhi today.

Congress President Shri kharge has decided to go with Revanth Reddy as the new CLP of the Telangana Legislative Party.  The Congress will deliver a clean and able government that will provide maximum governance. 

The swearing-in ceremony of new Telangana CM will be held on December 7. More details will be announced soon. His fans, leaders and party workers in Telangana expressed joy over the decision of AICC, Revanth Reddy as CM.

Telangana Pradesh Congress President A Revanth Reddy will be the next chief minister of Telangana. Congress General Secretary K C Venugopal announced this at a media briefing in New Delhi. Mr Venugopal said the swearing-in ceremony will be held on Thursday, 7th of this month. Revanth Reddy has been credited for the party’s thumping victory in the assembly elections and was the face of Congress’ winning campaign.

Meanwhile, Revanth Reddy has left for Delhi this evening. It was informed in a press note that AICC top leadership, Mallikharjun Kharge, Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi will be personally invited for the swearing -in ceremony.

Born in 1969 at KondareddyPally village in the present Nagurkurnool district in Telangana, he entered politics in 2006 and was elected as Zila Parishad member. He was later elected as Member of Legislative Councul as independent from MLAs quota. He won from Kodangal Assembly constituency in 2009 from TDP and again in 2014. He joined Congress after resigning from TDP in 2017 and became PCC Working President in 2018. He lost Assembly election in 2018 and won Malkajgiri Lok Sabha Constituency in 2019 and became PCC President 2021. 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.