A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Telangana: All arrangements in place for Assembly polls in the state tomorrow

0 206

All arrangements are in place for Assembly Elections in Telangana tomorrow. Voting will be held for 119 Assembly seats from 7 AM to 6 PM. With the campaigning ending yesterday, all eyes are now on the Election Commission.

Telangana Chief Electoral Officer Vikas Raj informed that Section 144 has been imposed in the state wherein the gathering of four or more people is prohibited. Over 2.5 lakh personnel will be engaged in poll duties. 50 companies of Telangana State Special Police and 375 companies of Central forces have been deployed for security arrangement to ensure peaceful polling.

Meanwhile, the state is set for a three-cornered contest in the Assembly polls between ruling BRS, Congress, and BJP. 2 thousand 290 candidates are in the fray. Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, Three BJP Lok Sabha members and three Congress Lok Sabha members are among the prominent candidates. Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, PCC President Revanth Reddy and BJP senior Leader E Rajender are contesting from two constituencies each. 

In the last Assembly elections held in 2018, the  Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS), previously known as Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), won 88 of the 119 seats, with 47.4 percent of vote share. The Congress came on a distant second with 19 seats while the BJP drew one seat.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.