A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Odisha: BJP Legislature Party To Meet In Bhubaneswar Today To Elect Its Leader

0 63

Odisha BJP Legislature Party will meet in Bhubaneswar today to elect its leader. Union Ministers Rajnath Singh and Bhupender Yadav have been appointed central observers to oversee the process.

A new BJP-led government will assume office in Odisha tomorrow.

The newly elected BJP MLAs of Odisha will meet at the party headquarters at Bhubaneswar this afternoon to elect their leader who will be the next chief minister of the state.

The first BJP chief minister and the council of ministers are scheduled to take the oath tomorrow evening at the Janata Maidan at Bhubaneswar.

Union Ministers Rajnath Singh and Bhupender Yadav, who have been appointed as central observers for the election process of the new chief minister, will hold discussion with the BJP legislators and come to a consensus on the name of chief minister.

A number of names are being speculated for the next chief minister of Odisha including senior party MLA Suresh Pujari, KV Singh Deo and Mohan Charan Majhi.

State party leaders anticipate that the BJP leadership might unveil a surprise announcement, as seen in previous instances in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh.

The BJP has secured a majority by winning 78 seats in the 147-member Odisha Assembly ending over 24 years rule of Biju Janata Dal-led by Naveen Patnaik.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.