A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Mohan Charan Majhi will be the New CM of Odisha

0 85

Senior BJP MLA Mohan Charan Majhi will be the new chief minister of Odisha. The BJP legislature party unanimously elected the 52-year old Mr Majhi as their leader in the presence of two central observers, Union Ministers Rajnath Singh and Bhupender Yadav.

Mohan Charan Majhi is a four-time MLA from Keonjhar. He was elected to the Odisha Legislative Assembly in 2000, 2004, 2019 and 2024. The BJP also decided to have two Deputy Chief ministers, Kanak Vardhan Singh Deo and Pravati Parida. Mr Singh Deo is a former minister and represents Patnagarh Assembly constituency, while Mrs Parida is a first-time MLA representing Nimapara Assembly constituency.

The newly elected BJP legislature party leader and Chief Minister-elect Mohan Charan Majhi is scheduled to meet Governor Raghubar Das this evening to stake claim to form the next government in Odisha. The BJP won 78 of the 147 Assembly seats in the just concluded Assembly elections defeating the BJD-led Naveen Patanik who ruled the state for more than 24 years.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.