A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Bihar: Polling Underway In Five Lok Sabha Constituencies in the state

0 137

In Bihar, polling is underway in five Lok Sabha constituencies of Begusarai, Samastipur, Ujiarpur, Munger and Darbhanga under the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections.

Long queues of voters specially women electorates are being witnessed at different polling booths. More than 96 lakh electorates of these five parliamentary constituencies will decide the electoral fate of 55 candidates.

Elaborate security arrangements have been made in riverine areas polling booths of constituencies of Munger, Begusarai and Samastipur. Arrangements have been made for live webcasting from several booths.

All eyes are on Begusarai Lok Sabha seat where there is close contest between BJP candidate and Union Minister Giriraj Singh and Grand Alliance supported CPI candidate Abdhesh Kumar Rai.

In Ujiarpur parliamentary constituency BJP nominee and Union Minister Nityanand Rai is locking horns with RJD nominee and former state minister Alok Kumar Mehta.

The prestigious seat of Munger is also witnessing interesting contest due to social equations between JD(U) nominee Rajiv Ranjan Singh alias Lallan Singh and RJD candidate Kumari Anita Devi.

Presently all seats of this phase are held by NDA constituent JD(U), BJP and LJP. Three seats are held by BJP, and one each by JD(U) and LJP.

In the 2024 Lok Sabha elections BJP and RJD are contesting three seats each, while JD(U), Lok Janshakti Party ( Ramvilas), Congress and CPI have fielded candidate on each seat.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.