A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

All Arrangements Put In Place For 4th Phase Of Lok Sabha Elections

0 123

The stage is set for the fourth phase of polling for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections tomorrow. Voting will be held in 96 Lok Sabha seats spread over nine states and a Union Territory. 25 seats of Andhra Pradesh, 17 seats of Telangana, 13 seats of Uttar Pradesh, 11 seats of Maharashtra, eight seats each of Madhya Pradesh and West Bengal, 5 seats of Bihar, four seats each of Jharkhand and Odisha along with one seat of Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir will go to polls.

Election Commission has said that a total of one thousand 717 candidates are in the fray for the fourth phase of Lok Sabha elections.

The voting for single phase Assembly polls in Andhra Pradesh for 175 seats and 28 Legislative Assembly seats of Odisha are also going to polls in this phase.

Over 19 lakh polling officials will be deployed across one lakh 92 thousand polling stations. The voting will begin at 7 AM and end at 6 PM. The commission said, polling time in certain assembly segments of 17 Parliamentary Constituencies of Telangana was increased by the Commission to increase voters’ participation.

As per India Meteorological Department forecast, the Parliamentary Constituencies going for polls in this phase are likely to experience normal to below normal temperatures and there will be no heat wave like condition in these areas. However, for the convenience of voters, the Election Commission has made meticulous arrangements at all polling stations.

This includes water, shed, toilets, ramps, volunteers, wheelchairs, and electricity to ensure that every voter, including elderly and persons with disabilities, can cast their vote with ease. So far, the polling has concluded smoothly and peacefully for 283 Parliamentary Constituencies and 20 States and Union Territories till phase three of the General Elections 2024.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.