A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

IPL-2024: Lucknow Super Giants to face Kolkata Knight Riders in Lucknow: LSG opt to bowl

0 89

Lucknow Super Giants will face Kolkata Knight Riders at Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow today. The match will start at 7:30 PM this evening. Lucknow Super Giants have won the toss and have opted to field.

Kolkata Knight Riders will have strutted into town for their first-ever IPL game in Lucknow. Short-turn around time in IPL can be daunting, but not for a side that is coming off its first win at the hallowed Wankhede since 2012. Granted Mumbai Indians are in quite a mess this year, but Shreyas Iyer’s side recovered commedbly well from a top-order collapse through a fantastic bowling effort. The win opened up a crucial two-point gap between them and their opponents for Sunday evening, as the season hurtles towards the business end.

It’s the same gap LSG will hope to gain over the chasing pack, even if they have one more in the games played column. They had a three-game winning run early in the season but since then it has been two steps forward, one back for Rahul’s side. The losses haven’t derailed their season, but another one could throw them into the mid-table dogfight. They’ll hope to stay away from it by capping off the Lucknow leg of the season with a fifth win in seven games.


Kolkata Knight Riders Squad: Philip Salt(w), Sunil Narine, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Shreyas Iyer(c), Venkatesh Iyer, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Vaibhav Arora, Varun Chakaravarthy, Anukul Roy, Manish Pandey, Srikar Bharat, Sherfane Rutherford, Chetan Sakariya, Dushmantha Chameera, Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Harshit Rana, Sakib Hussain, Suyash Sharma, Allah Ghazanfar

Lucknow Super Giants Squad: KL Rahul(w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Ashton Turner, Ayush Badoni, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mohsin Khan, Arshad Khan, Arshin Kulkarni, Krishnappa Gowtham, Manimaran Siddharth, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Prerak Mankad, Mayank Yadav, Amit Mishra, Kyle Mayers, Quinton de Kock, Matt Henry, Yash Thakur, Devdutt Padikkal, Shamar Joseph

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.