A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

IPL-2024: Kolkata Knight Riders will take on Delhi Capitals at Eden Gardens in Kolkata: DC opt to bat

0 153

In IPL, Kolkata Knight Riders will take on Delhi Capitals at Eden Gardens in Kolkata. The match will start at 7.30 PM. Delhi Capitals have won the toss and have opted to bat.

Irrespective of how busy the doctors in the Delhi Capitals’ team have been and how short of options the team management has been in finding ideal combinations, somehow, just past the mid-way stage of their IPL 2024 campaign, they find themselves equal on points with Kolkata Knight Riders, the two-time IPL-winning franchise going through possibly their most dominant league-stage run.

It’s a different matter that the Shreyas Iyer-led side has two extra games at hand, but they will be smart enough to not take this challenge against the bruised DC lightly. They have seen DC give them a tough fight the last time the two sides met and KKR had posted a total upwards of 270. With the next game also promising to be a run-fest, PBKS have given them another reminder that no matter how many runs they pile on, it may not be enough.

Unlike KKR, DC lack depth in their batting and are far from having the most imposing bowling attack either. But somehow they have managed to eke out wins in the last few games. And even the one they lost – against SRH – was a contest that they allowed to slip away from their grasp.

It promises to be an interesting run to the finish of the league stage, and both DC and KKR are in no position to let their guards down at the moment.


Delhi Capitals Squad: Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abishek Porel, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Kumar Kushagra, Kuldeep Yadav, Lizaad Williams, Mukesh Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Rasikh Dar Salam, Praveen Dubey, Vicky Ostwal, Ricky Bhui, Sumit Kumar, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Lalit Yadav, David Warner, Yash Dhull, Swastik Chikara, Jhye Richardson, Ishant Sharma, Gulbadin Naib

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad: Philip Salt(w), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Dushmantha Chameera, Varun Chakaravarthy, Harshit Rana, Suyash Sharma, Anukul Roy, Manish Pandey, Vaibhav Arora, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Mitchell Starc, Allah Ghazanfar, Sakib Hussain, Sherfane Rutherford, Chetan Sakariya, Nitish Rana, Srikar Bharat

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.