A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

IPL-2024: Gujarat Titans will take on Royal Challengers Bengaluru in Ahmedabad: RCB opt to bowl

0 116

In IPL, Gujarat Titans will take on Royal Challengers Bengaluru at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The match will start at 3.30 PM. Royal Challengers Bengaluru have won the toss and have opted to field.

Despite being masters of the run chase, it’s no secret that the Gujarat Titans top order is heavily reliant on Shubman Gill. Especially at a time when they struggle to fit in Kane Williamson because of their overseas conundrum, the onus is on Gill to deliver almost every single game. From that standpoint, it isn’t a coincidence that they have had an erratic campaign up until now.

For a player who looked like he would threaten Virat Kohli’s 973-run tally last year, Gill has hit only two fifties in nine matches so far in IPL 2024. He has also been dismissed for a single-digit score thrice already and this has happened in a season where the batters have made merry like never before in the history of this competition. Gill has already appeared to have fallen below the pecking order for a spot in the Indian squad ahead of the T20 World Cup. With only five matches remaining in the league stages, his fortunes have to change for his own sake and also from a Titans’ perspective.

For the Royal Challengers Bengaluru, it is all about remaining determined to topple another side after that first class performance against Sunrisers Hyderabad. They had the challenge of getting rid of those marauding openers early in the powerplay and completed that task to perfection. If they can pull it off again, Titans will feel the heat. This will be a huge test for Virat Kohli as well who came under the scanner once again for slowing down post the powerplay against the spinners. He will have to contend with the likes of Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmed and Sai Kishore this time.


Royal Challengers Bengaluru Squad: Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Will Jacks, Rajat Patidar, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik(w), Mahipal Lomror, Karn Sharma, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal, Suyash Prabhudessai, Anuj Rawat, Himanshu Sharma, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Swapnil Singh, Glenn Maxwell, Reece Topley, Tom Curran, Mayank Dagar, Alzarri Joseph, Manoj Bhandage, Akash Deep, Saurav Chauhan, Rajan Kumar

Gujarat Titans Squad: Wriddhiman Saha(w), Shubman Gill(c), David Miller, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rahul Tewatia, Shahrukh Khan, Rashid Khan, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Noor Ahmad, Mohit Sharma, Sandeep Warrier, Sai Sudharsan, Sharath BR, Manav Suthar, Vijay Shankar, Darshan Nalkande, Matthew Wade, Umesh Yadav, Kane Williamson, Jayant Yadav, Abhinav Manohar, Joshua Little, Kartik Tyagi, Spencer Johnson, Sushant Mishra

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.