A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Assam: 47 Candidates to Contest Third Phase of Lok Sabha Elections

0 103

In Assam, a total of 47 candidates will contest the third phase of Lok Sabha elections. Four seats will be covered in this phase. Five candidates withdrew their nomination papers yesterday. After the withdrawal of nomination, 12 candidates are contesting in Kokrajhar, 14 in Barpeta, 13 in Dhubri and eight candidates in Guwahati. 

A report says that the NDA and the Congress fielded candidates in all the four seats. Both BJP and Congress gave tickets to women candidates at the prestigious Guwahati seat.

BJP’s ally Asom Gana Parishad is contesting from Barpeta and Dhubri seats while UPPL has fielded candidates at Kokrajhar seat. AIUDF President Badruddin Ajmal is seeking re-election from Dhubri constituency. Bodoland People’s Front and CPI-M are also contesting in the third phase in Assam.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.