A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

IPL-2024: Delhi Capitals to take on Sunrisers Hyderabad in New Delhi: DC opt to bowl

0 164

In IPL, Delhi Capitals will take on Sunrisers Hyderabad at Arun Jaitley Stadium in New Delhi. The match will start at 7.30 PM in this evening. Delhi Capitals have won the toss and have opted to field.

For the first time in this season, Delhi Capitals have managed to string together two victories in a row and have placed themselves fairly well on the points table (currently sixth) considering they had just one victory in their first five matches.

But as they gear up for the first match at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in IPL 2024, their task of sustaining the momentum won’t be that easy. For their opponents are Sunrisers Hyderabad, who have redefined T20 batting with their belligerent approach and are entering this game after surpassing their own record for the highest IPL total.

The bowling has been the stand-out aspect for the Capitals in their recent wins, with the Indian seam trio of Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed and Mukesh Kumar doing a good job. With the ever reliable Kuldeep Yadav and Axar Patel manning the spin department, the Capitals have finally found their way forward in the competition.

 In the batting department, the arrival of Jake Fraser-McGurk has infused a breath of fresh air to the top order while Rishabh Pant and Prithvi Shaw have been delivering with the bat as well. DC, however, will be concerned with the form and fitness of David Warner who missed the previous game.

The Sunrisers batters have been firing on all cylinders from start to finish, led by Travis Head at the top and Heinrich Klaasen at the back end of the innings. Together, they’ve accounted for five of the eight fifty-plus scores by Sunrisers in this edition so far, and the team will be hoping they continue the good work.

Sunrisers, though, will be keen to tighten up their bowling, having let teams get close despite posting mammoth totals. Skipper Pat Cummins (9 wickets and economy of 7.87) and T Natarajan (6 wickets and economy of 9.43) have done well but the rest of the bowlers all have economy on the higher side and SRH will be eager to address this soon.


Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Abhishek Sharma, Travis Head, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Aiden Markram, Abdul Samad, Nitish Reddy, Shahbaz Ahmed, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat, T Natarajan, Mayank Markande, Umran Malik, Anmolpreet Singh, Glenn Phillips, Rahul Tripathi, Washington Sundar, Upendra Yadav, Jhatavedh Subramanyan, Sanvir Singh, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Marco Jansen, Akash Maharaj Singh, Mayank Agarwal

Delhi Capitals Squad: Prithvi Shaw, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Abishek Porel, Shai Hope, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Sumit Kumar, Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed, Kumar Kushagra, Praveen Dubey, Lalit Yadav, Lizaad Williams, David Warner, Jhye Richardson, Anrich Nortje, Yash Dhull, Mitchell Marsh, Ricky Bhui, Rasikh Dar Salam, Vicky Ostwal, Swastik Chikara

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.