A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

IPL-2024: Sunrisers Hyderabad to take on Chennai Super Kings in Hyderabad: SRH opt to bowl

0 120

In IPL, Sunrisers Hyderabad will face Chennai Super Kings at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad, at 7.30 PM. Sunrisers Hyderabad have won the toss and have opted to field.

Chennai Super Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad are starting to look like two peas of the same batting pod. Words like intent, freedom and aggression are reverberating in the SRH dressing room too, as the face-lift after last year’s 10th-place finish starts to take shape under Pat Cummins. Bare in mind, their opponents for Friday are a year senior in this gambit. They aced the long-batting order and hit through phases on their way to a fifth IPL title in 2023, and seem to have upskilled further with respect to this explosive batting intent.

The narrative, for both these sides, is rather delicious. They are after all, two teams that built championship-winning sides on the shoulders of their bowlers. CSK squads always knew how to maximise Chepauk’s slow conditions and SRH – in 2016 – defended considerably low totals on their way to glory. They’ve then gone on to embrace this batting chaos with the arrival of the impact substitute, and promise a You-Blink-I-Smash contest on Friday. Or do they?

Both the teams arrived in Hyderabad looking for the hitting comforts of the venue, but will have to contend with a black soil pitch that could bring spinners into play and push the pacers to annoy some of the cleanest hitters of the ball with cutters and slow bouncers that will grip. Daniel Vettori reckoned he was still ‘gearing up for another 200’ game but Michael Hussey didn’t commit to the idea of a high-scorer. He rather hoped his team read conditions quicker, and put the onus on the openers to figure out and pass on the information.


Chennai Super Kings Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad(c), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, Sameer Rizvi, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Matheesha Pathirana, Mustafizur Rahman, Shardul Thakur, Shaik Rasheed, Moeen Ali, Mitchell Santner, Devon Conway, Ajay Jadav Mandal, Prashant Solanki, Mukesh Choudhary, Simarjeet Singh, RS Hangargekar, Maheesh Theekshana, Nishant Sindhu, Aravelly Avanish

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Mayank Agarwal, Travis Head, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Shahbaz Ahmed, Abdul Samad, Washington Sundar, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, Jaydev Unadkat, Umran Malik, Glenn Phillips, Nitish Reddy, Upendra Yadav, Rahul Tripathi, T Natarajan, Anmolpreet Singh, Jhatavedh Subramanyan, Sanvir Singh, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Marco Jansen, Akash Maharaj Singh

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.