A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

IPL-2024: Royal Challengers Bengaluru to take on Kolkata Knight Riders in Bengaluru: KKR Opt to bowl

0 131

Today, Royal Challengers Bengaluru will lock horns with Kolkata Knight Riders in 10th match of TATA ipl-2024 at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, in Bengaluru, at 7.30 PM. Kolkata Knight Riders have won the toss and have opted to field.

What better fixture to closely follow a game that has redefined the limits of what’s possible than the one that opened that particular window of imagination 16 years ago. Pore through RCB-KKR history or simply glance over the two squads and there is promise of big runs, even though the freshly-prepared surfaces at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium may not be at their conducive best just yet to help reclaim the IPL record lost to Hyderabad two nights ago.

Klaasen & Co. are the talk of the tournament in the first week of IPL 2024 but the Knight Riders did outhit them in Kolkata. They’ll have reason to believe, with a little assistance from the top order, there’s plenty more where that came from. That said, RCB were particularly canny with the ball in their win over Punjab Kings and made good use of a slightly tacky surface with their tall, hit-the-deck bowlers. And if there is a chink in KKR’s band of heavy hitters, it is that a few of them could be susceptible to the short ball.

Watch out also for a battle of dexterity within the larger framework of this context. KKR have as many as four left-handers in their top six while RCB have a right-heavy top-order. And therefore Glenn Maxwell, whose big batting show is awaited in the competition, may just end up having an equally important role to play in the other innings as one of two all-rounder’s in a six-man attack.


Kolkata Knight Riders Squad: Philip Salt(w), Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Ramandeep Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy, Suyash Sharma, Manish Pandey, Vaibhav Arora, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Chetan Sakariya, Sherfane Rutherford, Sakib Hussain, Anukul Roy, Srikar Bharat, Dushmantha Chameera, Allah Ghazanfar

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Squad: Faf du Plessis(c), Virat Kohli, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron Green, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat(w), Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal, Mahipal Lomror, Suyash Prabhudessai, Karn Sharma, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Swapnil Singh, Lockie Ferguson, Will Jacks, Manoj Bhandage, Akash Deep, Saurav Chauhan, Rajan Kumar, Himanshu Sharma, Tom Curran, Reece Topley.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.