A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Notification for second phase of Lok Sabha election to be issued on March 28

0 91

The notification for the second phase of Lok Sabha election will be issued tomorrow. Elections will be held in 88 Lok Sabha seats in 12 States and Union Territories along with one seat of outer Manipur in this phase.

Twenty seats of Kerala, 14 seats of Karnataka, 13 seats of Rajasthan, eight seats each of Uttar Pradesh and Maharashtra, seven seats of Madhya Pradesh, five seats each in Assam and Bihar, three seats each of West Bengal and Chhattisgarh and one seat each in Manipur, Tripura and Jammu and Kashmir will go to polls in this first phase.

Nominations can be filed till 4th April. Voting for this phase will be held on 26th April. The scrutiny of nominations across all states and union territories will be done on 5th of April except for Jammu and Kashmir. In Jammu and Kashmir, the scrutiny will be held on 6th April. 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.