A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

IPL-2024: Sunrisers Hyderabad will face Mumbai Indians at Uppal Stadium in Hyderabad: MI opt to bowl

0 131

Sunrisers Hyderabad will take on Mumbai Indians at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad today. The match will start at 7.30 PM, IST. Both the teams are aiming for their first victory in the tournament. Mumbai Indians won the toss and chose to field in the eighth match of the Tata IPL between Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad at the Uppal Stadium in Hyderabad.

This might perhaps be among the top searches for fans of Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad as both teams enter the IPL 2024 contest on Wednesday after experiencing gut-wrenching opening losses.

Although MI fans would have been accustomed to watching their side lose opening matches – what with 12 such defeats since 2013 – the manner of the loss to Gujarat Titans would have hurt them as much as it did the team. With 48 needed off the last six overs in a chase of 169, MI were in cruise mode before the Titans gave them a jolt as they ended up with 162/9.

The SRH effort against Kolkata Knight Riders was even more remarkable. They were chasing a mammoth 209, reduced to 111/4 after 14, and needed 60 in the last four overs. Heinrich Klaasen and Shahbaz Ahmed reignited the hopes and even brought it down to 7 off 5 before Harshit Rana came up with the silencing act.

So to address the question mentioned at the top, the best way to do that from a cricketing perspective would be to quickly pick up a win. MI have a slight edge, having won their last two encounters against SRH, including chasing down a target of 201 rather comfortably in Hyderabad. That loss was one of six defeats SRH suffered at home in the previous season and they will be keen to remedy that and start on the right note in their first home match in this edition.


Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad: Mayank Agarwal, Abhishek Sharma, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen(w), Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Marco Jansen, Pat Cummins(c), Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, T Natarajan, Travis Head, Glenn Phillips, Washington Sundar, Jaydev Unadkat, Anmolpreet Singh, Upendra Yadav, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Umran Malik, Jhatavedh Subramanyan, Sanvir Singh, Akash Maharaj Singh, Nitish Reddy

Mumbai Indians Squad: Ishan Kishan(w), Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Hardik Pandya(c), Shams Mulani, Gerald Coetzee, Piyush Chawla, Jasprit Bumrah, Luke Wood, Naman Dhir, Romario Shepherd, Mohammad Nabi, Shreyas Gopal, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Nehal Wadhera, Kumar Kartikeya, Shivalik Sharma, Anshul Kamboj, Akash Madhwal, Nuwan Thushara, Kwena Maphaka.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.