A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Telangana: BRS party officially declares its candidates for all 17 Lok Sabha constituencies

0 112

In Telangana, the Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) party officially declared its candidates for all 17 Lok Sabha constituencies for the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections -2024. The announcement of Gaddam Srinivas Yadav for the Hyderabad Lok Sabha seat today marks the culmination of the candidate selection process. It is understood that BRS president and former Chief Minister   Chandrasekhar Rao explored all avenues for ‘social equity’ in the selection process.

Khammam – Nama Nageshwar Rao (OC)

Mahabubabad (ST) – Maloth Kavitha (ST)

Karimnagar – Boinipally Vinod Kumar (OC)

Peddapally (SC) – Koppula Eshwar (SC)

Mahabubnagar – Manne Srinivas Reddy (OC)

Chevella – Kasani Gnaneshwar (BC)

Warangal (SC) – Dr. Kadiam Kavya (SC)

Nizamabad – Baji Reddy Govardhan (BC)

Zahirabad – Gali Anil Kumar (BC)

Adilabad (ST) – Atram Sakku (ST)

Malkajgiri – Ragidi Lakshma Reddy (OC)

Medak – P. Venkatrami Reddy (OC)

Nagarkurnool (SC) – RS Praveen Kumar (SC)

Secunderabad – Thigulla Padmarao Goud (BC)

Bhuvanagiri (Bhongir) – Kyama Mallesh (BC)

Nalgonda – Kancharla Krishna Reddy (OC)

Hyderabad – Gaddam Srinivas Yadav (BC)

The party leaders assert that this strategic selection of candidates with considerable grassroots support would enhance the party’s prospects, positioning them favourably against rival parties Congress and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). The BRS won nine Lok Sabha seats in 2019, while five sitting MPs of the party recently deserted the party and joined other parties.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.