A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

MPs-Dr. Jitendra Singh and Jugal Kishore Sharma as its candidates for Udhampur & Jammu parliamentary seats

0 131

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Saturday announced the names of incumbent MPs-Dr. Jitendra Singh and Jugal Kishore Sharma as its candidates for the Udhampur and Jammu parliamentary seats of the Jammu region. Akashvani Jammu Correspondent reports that the Lok Sabha elections will likely take place in April-May this year.

Union Minister in PMO Dr. Jitendera Singh and incumbent Member Parliament Jugal Kishore Sharma managed to win the confidence of the Party’s high command and get a mandate for the third time.

Dr. Singh made his electoral debut in 2014 and defeated former Chief Minister and then Congress bigwig Gulam Nabi Azad. There was no looking back for Dr. Singh, from 2014, as he was inducted into the core team of the Prime Minister on May 26, 2014, with responsibilities of some key departments. 

Dr. Singh again defended his seat in 2019 and won by 3.57 lakh votes defeating Congress’ Vikramaditya Singh, the son of the last prince of J&K, Dr. Karan Singh. Jugal Kishore Sharma is a Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh worker and former president of J&K BJP.

He was the lone BJP Member of the Legislative Assembly in J&K assembly during 2002-2008. In 2014, Sharma contested the first parliamentary polls from Jammu-Poonch Parliamentary Constituency. He was been re-elected as a member of the Lower House of Parliament in 2019. He defeated Congress candidate Raman Bhalla with a huge margin of over three lakh votes.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.