A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Bihar: CM Nitish Kumar Welcomes Bharat Ratna for Choudhary Charan Singh, PV Narsimha Rao, and MS Swaminathan

0 125

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar has expressed happiness over the Centre’s decision to confer highest civilian award Bharat Ratna to former Prime Ministers Choudhary Charan Singh, PV Narsimha Rao and eminent agriculture scientist MS Swaminathan.  He hailed the decision of the Prime Minister Narendra Modi led government which was taken today. 

The Chief Minister said, the contribution of former Prime Ministers Choudhary Charan Singh and PV Narsimha Rao is unforgettable. Mr. Kumar said Choudhary Charan Singh worked his entire life for the welfare of farmers whereas PV Narsimha Rao led the foundation of economic reforms which led the country to achieve new economic milestones.

Mr. Kumar also mentioned that Bharat Ratna award to father of Green Revolution of India Dr. MS Swaminathan shows great regard to his contributions.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.