A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Election Commission announces election to 56 seats of Rajya Sabha in 15 states

0 79

The Election Commission has announced the election of 56 seats of the Rajya Sabha in 15 states. Notification for the polling will be issued on the 8th of February and the last date for filing nomination papers is the 15th of February. Polling will be held on the 27th of February.
Ten seats from Uttar Pradesh, 6 seats each from Maharashtra and Bihar, 5 seats each from West Bengal and Madhya Pradesh, 4 seats each from Gujarat and Karnataka, 3 seats each from Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Rajasthan and Odisha, and one seat each from Uttarakhand, Chhattisgarh, Haryana and Himachal Pradesh will go to polls. 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.