A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

BCCI announces 16-member squad for first two Tests against England

0 125

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced a 16-member squad for the first two Tests against England which is beginning on the 25th of this month. Rohit Sharma has been named as captain while Jasprit Bumrah is vice-captain.

Ishan Kishan failed to get a place while three wicket-keepers KL Rahul, KS Bharat and Dhruv Jurel were named in the squad. Uttar Pradesh wicketkeeper-batter Dhruv Jurel earned his maiden national squad call-up. 

Mohammed Shami was not named in the squad as he is continuing his recovery process from an injury. Other selected members of the team are Subhmon Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, S Iyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd Siraj, Mukesh Kumar and Avesh Khan.

The First Test will be played at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad from the 25th  of January.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.