A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Bangladesh: New Government to take oath on Thursday

0 110

In Bangladesh, Awami League President Sheikh Hasina will take oath as Bangladesh’s prime minister for the fourth consecutive term on Thursday. Other members of the upcoming cabinet will also take oath on the same day during a ceremony at the Darbar Hall of Bangabhaban in Dhaka, said Bangabhaban spokesperson.

President Mohammed Shahabuddin will administer the oath to the prime minister and her cabinet colleagues. The oath-taking ceremony of the elected members of the 12th parliament will be held on Wednesday.

Meanwhile, the Election Commission of Bangladesh (EC) on Tuesday published a gazette notification on the results of the 12th National Elections with details of 298 newly elected Members of Parliament.

The 12th National Elections took place on Sunday (7 January) where the Awami League led alliance bagged a landslide victory with 225 seats. Awami League bagged 222 seats alone.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.