A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Hyderabad: GITAM Faculty Awarded Research Projects

0 359

Prof. Dayananda Siddavattam, Vice-Chancellor of GITAM Deemed to be University, is pleased to announce that several faculty members have been awarded prestigious research projects from various Foundations and Research Agencies.

Prof. P. Bharani Chandra Kumar of the Department of EECE, School of Technology, has been granted INR 11.00 lakhs by the IIT-Guwahati Technology Innovation and Development Foundation (IITG-TIDF) for his project titled “A fault tolerant underwater vehicle prototype design subjected to actuator faults” under the TIH, National Mission on Interdisciplinary Cyber-Physical Systems (NM-ICPS) Scheme.

Dr. Prafulla Kumar Swain, Assistant Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering, School of Technology, has received a grant of INR 10.00 lakhs from IITG-TIDF for his project titled “Design and development of a flapping foil underwater vehicle” under the same scheme.

Additionally, Prof. M. Jayasree of the Department of Finance, School of Business, has been awarded INR 8.00 lakhs by the Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR), Ministry of Education, Government of India, for her project titled “Bi-Directional Study of ESG and Firm Performance: Empirical Evidence from Indian Pharmaceutical Industry” under Minor Research Project grants.

Prof. Siddavattam congratulated Prof. Bharani Chandra Kumar, Dr. Prafulla Kumar Swain, and Prof. Jayasree for their outstanding achievements and contributions to the field of research.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.