A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Vishnu Deo Sai to be new Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh

0 141

Former Union Minister Vishnu Deo Sai, will be the next Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh. He has been elected the leader of the BJP Legislature Party in Raipur on Sunday during a meeting of the BJP’s newly-elected 54 MLAs held in the presence of the central observers Arjun Munda, Sarbananda Sonowal, and Dushyant Kumar Gautam.

Former Chhattisgarh BJP President Sai won from Kunkuri assembly seat in the state. The BJP won 54 of the 90 seats in the state.
Mr Vishnudev Sai is a resident of Bagiya village adjacent to Kansabel in Kunkuri area of Chhattisgarh. He is a renowned tribal leader of the state. He started his political career as Panch from his village Bagiya in 1989 and was elected unopposed as Sarpanch in 1990.

In 1990 he was elected MLA from the Tapkara assembly constituency. After this, in 1999, he was elected Member of parliament from Raigarh Lok Sabha constituency for the 13th Lok Sabha.
He became the state president of the BJP in 2006. He was also elected Member of parliament from Raigarh constituency in the Loksabha elections held in 2009, and 2014. He also served as Union Minister of State, for Steel, Mines, Labor and Employment from 2014 to 2019.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.