A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

All arrangements put in place for counting of votes for Assembly elections in MP, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan and Telangana tomorrow

0 233

All arrangements haver been put in place for counting of votes for Assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Rajasthan and Telangana tomorrow. The Election Commission has revised the date of counting for the Election to the Legislative Assembly of Mizoram from 3rd December to the 4th of December.

The Commission decided to change the date of counting after receiving several representations from various quarters requesting for change in the date of counting due to 3rd December being a Sunday which is of special significance for the people of Mizoram.

In Rajasthan, counting of votes will start at 8 in the morning tomorrow. Chief Electoral Officer of the state, Praveen Gupta said that counting of votes will take place at 36 centers for 199 assembly constituencies. 
In Madhya Pradesh, two thousand 533 candidates, including 252 women, are in the fray for 230 seats of the state Assembly. In Chhattisgarh, counting of votes will be held for all the 90 constituencies. Talking to newspersons in Raipur, CEO Reena Baba Saheb Kangale said, under the supervision of Returning Officers and Assistant Returning Officers, around 4600 officials have been deputed for the counting of votes. Election Commission of India has also appointed one Counting Observer for each assembly constituency of Chhattisgarh.

The Central Armed Police Forces will handle the responsibility of the security at the third and last tier that is the entrance of the counting hall. Our Correspondent reports that a total of 1 thousand 181 candidates are in the fray in the 90 assembly constituencies in Chhattisgarh.

In Telangana, a total of 49 counting centres have been set up. About 40 companies of central armed police have been deployed as three-tier security arrangements have been placed at all counting centres.

A total 71.34 percent of 3 crore 26 lakh voters exercised their franchise for electing 119 members to the third Assembly of Telangana state. The contrast opinion of exit polls by a number of organisations including media houses, indicate the election was fought tough. 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.