A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Assembly Elections: Campaigning in full swing in Rajasthan and Telangana

0 242

Campaigning is in full swing for Assembly Elections in Rajasthan and Telangana. In Rajasthan, Congress, BJP and other parties have named several star campaigners to campaign for the Assembly elections. Today, election meetings, road shows and press conferences of about two dozen star campaigners of different parties will be organized at various places.
National president of BJP J. P. Nadda will address election meetings in Jodhpur and Jaisalmer districts. Home Minister Amit Shah is scheduled to hold public meetings in Vijaynagar and Nasirabad and a road show in Ajmer. Apart from these, BJP’s star campaigners including Chief Ministers of BJP ruling states Yogi Adityanath, Hemant Biswa Sharma, Pushkar Singh Dhami, Union Ministers Nitin Gadkari, Smriti Irani will hold public meetings at various places.
Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi will address election rallies in Sagwara and Chittorgarh. Congress leaders Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, Sachin Pilot, Anand Sharma, Jairam Ramesh will campaign for party candidates at various places. Bahujan Samaj Party Chief Mayawati and Rashtriya Loktantrik Party chief Hanuman Beniwal are also going to address public meetings in favour of party candidates at various places.
In Telangana, the political parties have intensified the campaign in support of their candidates. Several prominent leaders including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP President, Union Ministers, AICC president Mallikarjun Kharge and the party senior leader Rahul Gandhi are set to visit the state for an intense campaign. BRS Chief and Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrasekhar Rao is undertaking whirlwind tour of the state as part of campaigning for BRS candidates.
PCC President Revanth Reddy is holding roadshows and addressing corner meetings in the state. BRS Chief and Chief Minister Chandrasekhar Rao addressed four public meetings yesterday where he said his party will play a key role in the Centre after Parliament elections. He claimed that the BRS was born for looking after the welfare of Telangana people and asked them to think and not to be hasty while choosing their leader.
State BJP president Kishan Reddy participated in a bike rally in Secunderabad. Party Rajya Sabha Member Dr K Lakshman held road shows in Uppal, Musheerabad and Malakpet constituencies in support of party candidates. BJP senior leader Eatala Rajender campaigned in Gajwel constituency.

PCC president Revanth Reddy participated in party Vijayabheri Bus Yatra that passed through Medchal. He claimed that it was the Congress party that brought Godavari water to Hyderabad.  Arunachal Pradesh former Chief Minister Nabam Tuki campaigned in Munugodu and held door-to-door campaign in support of Congress candidate Komatireddy Rajgopal Reddy.
Meanwhile, the BRS has fielded candidates in all 119 seats while its “friendly party” All India Majlis Ittehadul Muslimeen-AIMIM is contesting in nine seats.
BJP ally Janasena is contesting in 8 constituencies while the BJP is in the fray on 111 seats. As part of seat sharing, Congress gave one seat to CPI. Telangana leaders including KCR, TPCC chief Revanth Reddy and senior BJP leader Etala Rajender are contesting in two constituencies each. 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.