A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Telangana: Congress released second list of 45 names to contest in Assembly elections

0 231

Congress has released the second list of 45 names to contest in Telangana Assembly elections. Party General Secretary K C Venugopal released the list in Delhi. With this, the party declared 100 names to contest Assembly elections from Telangana while 19 are yet to be announced. Former Cricketer Mohammad Azharuddin, K. Rajgopal Reddy who quit BJP three days ago and rejoined Congress, former MPs Madhu Yashki Goud, Ponnam Prabhakar and Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy and daughter of late folk singer Gaddar, G V Vennela are among the prominent names in the second list of 45 candidates.

K Rajgopal Reddy has been fielded from Munugode which he had represented earlier. Azharuddin, who had represented Moradabad in Uttar Pradesh in Lok Sabha earlier, will contest from the Jubilee Hills constituency in Hyderabad. Former MP Madhu Yaskhi Goud got an LB Nagar ticket while another former MP, P. Prabhakar will be contesting from Husnabad in Siddipet district. Gaddar’s daughter Vennela will be making her electoral debut in the Secunderabad Cantt (SC) constituency.

Former Minister Tummala Nageswara Rao, who had recently quit the ruling BRS and joined the Congress, will contest from Khammam. Former MP P Srinivas Reddy, who had also resigned from BRS and joined the Congress, has been fielded from Palair. With this, the party has so far declared 100 candidates for the Telangana Assembly polls. 


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.