A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Filing of nominations ends this evening for single phase Assembly Elections

0 168

Today is the last day for filing of nominations for single phase Assembly Elections in Mizoram and first phase in Chhattisgarh. In Mizoram, all 40 constituencies and in Chhattisgarh 20 out of a total of 90 constituencies will go to polls on 7th of next month. In Chhattisgarh, so far, a total of 127 candidates have filed nomination papers in the 20 assembly constituencies where elections are being held in the first phase.

The scrutiny of nominations will take place tomorrow and the last date for withdrawal of nominations is the 23rd of this month. Nomination filing for second phase of Assembly Election in Chhattisgarh and single phase Assembly Election in Madhya Pradesh will begin tomorrow. Voting for the remaining 70 constituencies in Chhattisgarh and 230 Assembly constituencies of Madhya Pradesh will be held on 17th of next month.

Meanwhile, the Congress released the second list of 85 candidates for Madhya Pradesh. P C Sharma will be the party candidate from Bhopal Dakshin-Paschim Assembly seat while Abhishek Chouksey Chintu will contest from Jabalpur Cantt. Dinesh Gurjar will fight from Murena Assembly constituency. The party has replaced three candidates announced in the first list. 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.