A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

President Droupadi Murmu to confer 69th National Film Awards today

0 215

President Droupadi Murmu will confer the 69th National Film Awards in New Delhi on Tuesday. Information and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Singh Thakur will be the Guest of Honour. ‘Rocketry: The Nambi Effect’ directed by R Madhavan has been adjudged as the Best Feature Film for the year 2021. Allu Arjun has won the Best Actor Award for ‘Pushpa:

The Rise’. Alia Bhatt and Kriti Sanon will share the Best Actress Award for ‘Gangubai Kathiawadi’ and ‘Mimi’. Pallavi Joshi will get the Best Supporting Actress Award for ‘Kashmir Files’ and Pankaj Tripathi will get the Best Supporting Actor Award for ‘Mimi’.

RRR bagged the award for Best Popular Film providing wholesome entertainment and ‘The Kashmir Files’ directed by Vivek Agnihotri will get the Nargis Dutt award for Best Film on National Integration.
‘Ek Tha Gaon’ directed by Srishti Lakhera has been named Best Non-Feature Film of the Year. Nikhil Mahajan will get National Film Award for Best Direction for his Marathi film ‘Godavari’. Shreya Ghoshal bagged the Best Female Playback Singer for the song ‘Mayava Chayava’ from the film ‘Iravin Nizhal’ and Kaala Bhairava won the Best Male Playback Singer for the song ‘Komuram Bheemudo’ from the film ‘RRR’. Prem Rakshith will get the Best Choreography award for ‘RRR’.

Devi Sri Prasad and M.M. Keeravaani will get the Best Music Direction award for ‘Pushpa the Rise’ and ‘RRR’. Shoojit Sircar’s biographical historical drama ‘Sardar Udham Singh’ bagged Best Hindi Film.

It also won Best Cinematography, Best Production Design, and Best Costume Design awards. Bhavin Rabari will get the Best Child Artist Award for Gujarati Film ‘Chhello Show’. Bakul Matiyani will get the Best Direction award in the Non-Feature film category for his work Smile Please. 


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.