A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Telangana: BRS announces candidates; CM KCR contest two constituencies upcoming State Assembly elections

0 349

Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS) Chief and Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao will be contesting from two Assembly constituencies, Gajwel and Kamareddy, during the upcoming State Assembly elections.

Releasing the list of 115 BRS candidates, the Party Chief said that except in seven places, all the sitting MLAs have been given tickets. He said, candidates will be announced soon in the remaining four seats.

He informed that there would not be any alliance with the left parties. He added, the BRS and AIMIM are friendly parties and friendly contests will be held wherever is needed. Mr Rao said, the BRS will fight the election on the basis of the development that the government achieved so far in the State.

Several Ministers and Party’s senior leaders were present when Mr. Rao was releasing the list of candidates. With this, the BRS has become the first political party in the State that announced the candidates much ahead of the announcement of Assembly elections. It may be recalled that the elections are due in the State in December this year.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.