A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge reconstitutes Congress Working Committee

0 122

Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge today reconstituted the party’s Working Committee CWC. The list issued by the party said, there will be 39 members in the Congress Working Committee.

Along with that, it will have 18 permanent invitees, 14 in-charges of state and 13 special invitees, including presidents of the youth wing, student wing, women wing, and Seva Dal of party as ex-officio members. 

Besides Mr Kharge, former Prime Minister Dr Manmohan Singh, Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, Adhir Ranjan Choudhary, A.K. Antony, Ambika Soni, Meira Kumar, Digvijay Singh, P. Chidambaram, Tariq Anwar, Lal Thanhawala, Mukul Wasnik, Ashokrao Chavan, Ajay Maken, and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra are part of the committee. Former Rajasthan Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot, former Punjab Chief Minister Charanjit Singh Channi, former Union Ministers Shashi Tharoor, Anand Sharma have been included in the CWC. Among the new members, Shashi Tharoor, Anand Sharma and Mukul Wasnik were part of the group of 23 leaders that had raised questions on the party’s leadership under Sonia Gandhi.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.