A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Sahitya Akademi announces list of recipients of Bal Sahitya Puraskar & winners of Yuva Puraskar

0 141

The Sahitya Akademi has announced a list of 22 recipients of its Bal Sahitya Puraskar and 20 winners of its Yuva Puraskar for this year. In the Hindi language category, Suryanath Singh won the Bal Sahitya Puraskar for his collection of short stories, ‘Kotuk App’. 

In Marathi language, Eknath Avhad has won the Bal Sahitya Puraskar for his ‘Chhand Dei Aanand’ while Vishakha Vishwanath has won the Yuva Puraskar for ‘Swatahala Swataviruddh Ubhe Kartana’. Renowned children’s author Sudha Murty won Bal Sahitya Puraskar for her collection of stories titled ‘Grandparents’ Bag of Stories’.

Prominent among Yuva Puraskar awardees are Anirudh Kanisetti for ‘Lords of the Deccan: Southern India from Chalukyas to Cholas’ and Atul Kumar Rai for his novel ‘Chandpur ki Chanda’.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.