A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Bihar: 15 opposition parties meet at Patna: Road on 2024 Elections

0 252

In Bihar, the meeting of 15 opposition political parties to chalk out a strategy to counter the BJP for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections is underway in Patna. The meeting began at the official residence of Chief Minister Nitish Kumar in Anne Marg in Patna.
The leaders will discuss the modus operandi of floating the new alliance of the opposition parties, a common minimum program of the proposed alliance, and other key issues related to the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Tejaswi Prasad Yadav is representing the RJD. Chief Ministers like Mamata Banerjee, Hemant Soren, MK Stalin, Arvind Kejriwal, and Bhagwant Mann are representing Trinamool Congress, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, DMK, and Aam Aadmi Party(AAP) at the gathering. Senior Congress leader Rahul Gandhi and his party president Mallikarjun Kharge are also present.

JD(U), RJD, and Congress are at the core of convening this meeting as they are leading the Grand Alliance government in Bihar.

Leaders of the Samajwadi Party, NCP, PDP, Jharkhand Mukti Morcha, National Conference (J&K), and Shiv Sena (UBT) are present in the meeting. The left faction is represented by CPM, CPI, and CPI(ML). Besides senior leaders, former Chief Ministers Akhilesh Singh Yadav, Farooq Abdullah, Sharad Pawar, Mehbooba Mufti, and Uddhav Thackeray are also present in the meeting.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.