A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Karnataka: Newly elected MLAs of legislative Assembly to take oath as members of lower House

0 116

The newly elected MLAs of Karnataka legislative Assembly continued to take oath as the members of the lower House today. The oath taking process of all the 224 members has been going on since yesterday.

Before adjourning the House today, the Pro-tem Speaker R V Deshpande asked the remaining members to take oath today in his chamber so that they can participate in the Speaker election tomorrow, the last day of the Special session. 

The name of U T Khader is proposed by Chief Minister Siddaramaiah and seconded by Deputy Chief Minister D K Shivakumar today.

The five time MLA from Mangaluru, U T Khader filed his nomination today for the Speaker of legislative Assembly, before the legislative Assembly Secretary today in the presence of Chief Minister Siddaramaiah and Deputy Chief Minister D K Shivakumar today. The Congress with 135 members in the legislative Assembly is comfortably placed to elect the Speaker.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.