A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Siddaramaiah sworn in as Chief Minister of Karnataka for second term: DK Shivakumar takes oath as Deputy CM

0 253

Congress Legislative Party leader Siddaramaiah was sworn in as Chief Minister of Karnataka today, along with the Karnataka Congress president D K Shivakumar as the Deputy Chief Minister.

The Oath of office was administered by Karnataka Governor Thawarchand Gehlot at Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru.

Congress MLAs Dr G Parameshwara, KH Muniyappa, KJ George, MB Patil, Satish Jarkiholi, Priyank Kharge, Ramalinga Reddy and BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan took oath as the ministers in the state cabinet today.

Congress leaders Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi were present in the ceremony.

Tamil Nadu Chief Minister M K Stalin, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, Bihar Deputy Chief Minister Tejasvi Yadav, former Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh Kamal Nath, former Chief Ministers of Jammu and Kashmir Farooq Abdulla and Mehbooba Mufti, NCP Chief Sharad Pawar, Congress National President Mallikarjuna Kharge, actor turned politician Kamal Hassan were present.

Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu were among the guests today.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.