A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Siddaramaiah will take oath as Karnataka CM for the second time tomorrow: Sonia Gandhi, Kharge, Rahul and many CMs will be present

0 263

Karnataka Governor Thawarchand Gehlot will administer the oath of office to the Congress Legislative Party leader Siddaramaiah as the new Chief Minister of Karnataka, for the second time.

Another senior leader D K Shivakumar will be sworn in as the Deputy Chief Minister. The number of legislators to be sworn in as ministers is yet to be announced. Former Congress President Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi are invited for the ceremony.

Congress National President has invited Tamil Nadu Chief Minister M K Stalin, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and National Conference Chief Farooq Abdullah.

The CPI(M) leader Sitaram Yechury has also been invited. Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot and Himachal Pradesh Chief Minister Sukhvinder Singh Sukhu are among the invitees.

Due to the swearing ceremony the police have tightened security around the Kanteerava Stadium, the venue of the event. The traffic police have issued an advisory to the citizens to take alternative routes tomorrow around the Stadium. 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.