A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Karnataka: Congress Legislature Party authorizes AICC President Mallikarjun Kharge to appoint its leader

After Thumb
0 136

The Karnataka Congress Legislative party meeting held yesterday in Bengaluru has unanimously authorised the President of  Indian National Congress Mallikarjuna Kharge to take a decision on the legislative party leader.

The party High Command had deputed former Chief Minister of Maharashtra Sushilkumar Shinde, AICC General Secretary Jitendra Singh and Congress leader Deepak Babaria as observers during the meeting yesterday.

A one-line resolution was passed to authorise the party National President to finalise the name of the legislative party leader who will be the next Chief Minister of the state.

The senior Congress leaders Siddaramaiah and D K Shivakumar have aspired to become the Chief Minister of the state.

Congress party has won a thumping majority during the recently held Assembly election by winning 135 seats. The supporters of both the CM aspirants had gathered outside the hotel where the legislators meeting was held yesterday.

They were involved in sloganeering outside the CLP meeting, demanding that their leader be appointed as next chief minister. The Supporters of Siddaramaiah and DK Shivakumar had put up posters outside their residences in Bengaluru claiming to be the next CM of Karnataka.

Meanwhile, in another development, Deputy Election Commissioner Ajay Badoo, the Karnataka State Chief Electoral Officer Manoj Kumar Meena and other senior officers from the State Electoral office met Governor Thaawar Chand Gehlot in Bengaluru yesterday and handed over a copy of the Notification containing the list of 224 newly elected members of the Karnataka Legislative Assembly.

- Advertisement -

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.