A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Karnataka ‘Kharge’ Mark: Results of 145 seats declared; Cong wins 86, BJP 44 and JD(S) bags 15

0 220

Congress continues to march towards a decisive win in Karnataka Assembly elections. As per the latest data from Election Commission of India, Congress has reached an overall figure of 136 with win on 86 seats and lead in 50 constituencies.

BJP’s figure is 64 having bagged 44 seats and leading in 20seats. JD(S) has come third, winning 15 seats and maintaining lead in 05 constituencies. Others including Independents are leading in 4 seats.
Counting is being held for all 224 Assembly seats for which election were held on Wednesday. A record turnout of 73.19 per cent was recorded in the polling. A total of 2,615 candidates were in the fray for 224 Assembly constituencies.
In the outgoing Assembly, ruling BJP had 116 MLAs, followed by Congress 69, JD(S) 29, BSP 1 and Independents 2 seats.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.