A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Karnataka Elections: Counting of votes for ongoing Assembly Elections: Tension among the candidates

0 228

Counting of votes for Karnataka Assembly elections is progressing peacefully amid tight security at 36 Centres across the state. Polling for 224 Assembly seats was held on Wednesday.

Trends are available for 224 seats. BJP is leading in 73 constituencies, while Congress is ahead at 110 seats. JD(S) is leading at 24 while others are leading at 5 seats. The State registered a record turnout of 73.19 percent in May 10 polling.
Among the prominent candidates, Chief Minister and BJP candidate Basavaraj Bommai is leading in Shiggaon. BJP candidate Vijendra Yediyurappa is leading in Shikaripura constituency, while J Pritam Gowda of BJP is leading in Hassan.

Congress candidate and Former Chief Minister Siddaramaiah is leading in Varuna while DK Shivakumar of Congress is leading Kanakpura. Priyank Kharge of Congress is leading in Chittapur.

HD Kumaraswamy of JD(S) is leading in Channapatna Assembly seat, while C T Ravi of BJP is trailing behind in Chikmagalur. Ramesh Jarkiholi of BJP is trailing behind in Gokak.
In the outgoing Assembly, ruling BJP had 116 MLAs, followed by Congress 69, JD(S) 29, BSP 1 and Independents 2 seats. 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.