A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Congress continues to lead in Karnataka assembly elections; Trends available so far Cong leading in 129 out of 224 seats

0 200

Congress has established comfortable lead over BJP in Karnataka Assembly elections.  As per the latest trends available, Congress is leading in 129 seats followed by BJP in 65 seats. JD(S) is on third spot with 22 seats while others are leading in 4 seats.
16 results have been declared so far Congress has bagged 10 while that of BJP has 6.
Counting of votes for Karnataka Assembly elections is progressing peacefully amid tight security at 36 centres across the state. Polling for 224 Assembly seats was held on Wednesday. The State registered a record turnout of 73.19 percent in May 10 polling. A total of 2,615 candidates were in the fray for 224 Assembly constituencies.
Among the prominent candidates, Chief Minister and BJP candidate Basavaraj Bommai is leading in Shiggaon. BJP candidate Vijendra Yediyurappa is leading in Shikaripura constituency.

Congress candidate and Former Chief Minister Siddaramaiah is leading in Varuna while DK Shivakumar of Congress is leading Kanakpura. Priyank Kharge of Congress is leading in Chittapur. Jagadish Shettar of Congress is trailing in Hubbali – Dharwad Central seat.
HD Kumaraswamy of JD(S) is leading in Channapatna Assembly seat, while C T Ravi of BJP is trailing in Chikmagalur. Ramesh Jarkiholi of BJP is leading in Gokak.
In the outgoing Assembly, ruling BJP had 116 MLAs, followed by Congress 69, JD(S) 29, BSP 1 and Independents 2 seats. 

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.