A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

WTC Final: BCCI announces India’s squad for WTC Final 2023

0 242

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced India’s 15-man squad for the World Test Championship final, which will be held at the Oval from June 7th, 2023. 

Ajinkya Rahane’s return to the squad is the headline act from the squad announcement, with the star right-hander making a comeback into the squad in place of the injured Shreyas Iyer. Rahane last played a Test for India back in January 2022, and since then has been overlooked for the squad. 

The WTC final, the much-anticipated showdown between India and Australia will also see the former missing out on the services of Jasprit Bumrah, the pacer having gone under the knife to repair a back issue. 

In Bumrah’s absence, India’s pace attack will have seasoned campaigner Jaydev Unadkat join the trio of Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami and Shardul Thakur. Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Axar Patel will comprise India’s spin department against the formidable Australians.

However, it could all come down to India’s batting unit, which will be led by skipper Rohit. 

India’s Test squad WTC final: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, K L Rahul, KS Bharat (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.