A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Karnataka Elections: Former CM HD Kumaraswamy started election campaign from Channapatna constituency

0 277

In Karnataka, former Chief Minister H.D. Kumaraswamy is contesting from Channapatna constituency of Ramanagara district. The two time chief minister of the state Kumaraswamy, has been elected as MLA four times and MP twice. This time Kumarswamy is facing a tough challenge from BJP and Congress candidates. 
BJP has fielded senior leader and Kannada film actor C P Yogeshwara from toy city Channapatna to corner Kumaraswamy. Yogeshwar has been elected 5 times from this seat as an Independent, Congress, SP and BJP candidate.

In 2013, he defeated Kumaraswamy’s wife Anita Kumaraswamy. But in the last assembly elections, Kumaraswamy won the election by defeating Yogeshwar. Congress candidate Gangadhar is also trying to make the election a triangular contest. A total of 15 candidates are in the fray for this seat. 
Janata Dal- Secular has a strong base in about seven districts including Ramanagara, hence its workers are hopeful that Kumaraswamy will retain seat. On the other hand, Yogeshwara is confident of his victory on the basis of his strong hold in every village and the development works done for the area.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.