A place where you need to follow for what happening in world cup

Karnataka Elections: Tomorrow is last day of nomination filing for polls

0 416

Tomorrow is the last day for filing nominations for the Karnataka Assembly Elections. Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai is to file his nomination from Shiggaon seat again today.

BJP national President J P Nadda and Kannada film star Sudeep will accompany him with several BJP leaders from the state. Senior leader of congress and former CM Siddaramaiah is filing nomination from Varuna seat.

A large number of nominations are expected to be filed today and tomorrow for the assembly elections in the state.

BJP has issued a list of 49 candidates who file nominations today. Prominent leaders of the BJP from the center and the state will participate in these nomination programmes.

Candidates of BJP, Congress and other parties are holding road shows and public meetings before filing nominations.

Candidates of other parties including AAP, BSP and CPIM have also filed nominations. So far, 2 thousand 33 nominations have been filed in the state, which include 157 women candidates.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.